July 31st, 2010

Christopher Willits – Tiger Flower Circle Sun

Christopher Willits – Tiger Flower Circle Sun

“San Francisco-based producer Christopher Willits is set to release his next album, Tiger Flower Circle Sun, this summer on Ghostly International.

Since his debut in 1998, Willits has championed a unique brand of glitchy, indie-inspired electronic music, releasing on labels like Nibble, Room40 and his own imprint Overlap. In addition to recording and playing live on his own, he’s collaborated with experimental luminaries like Ryuichi Sakamoto and Taylor Deupree. “I am a conduit of the process, a kind of gardener,” he says. “I simply imagine, intuit, respond and do the work laid before me.” Tiger Flower Circle SunSurf Boundaries. will be Willits’ second album on Ghostly International, following 2006’s Surf Boundaries. “via RA

July 30th, 2010

Silence by Filippo Minelli

“Ctrl+alt+delete”. Palestine by Filippo Minelli

“Democracy”Nouadhibou, Mauritania by Filippo Minelli

July 29th, 2010

Alone with my giant soap bubbles…

July 26th, 2010


July 24th, 2010

Sandwell District – Where Next

Sandwell District (Sampler Single One)

“As Sandwell District prepares to release it’s first full length album this Fall, the ever enigmatic, ‘art brut’ collective teases us with two various artist, pre-album, sampler 12″s featuring original tracks and edits from Function, Silent Servant, Regis and Female. And the result, as you would expect, is some of the most beautiful, forward thinking techno to surface in years…..”

July 23rd, 2010

Mixed show of fresh tracks and featuring exclusive interviews with Robert Hood & Echospace

#30 | That’s whatpeopleplay radioshow Podcast 01.07.10 by whatpeopleplay


Ripperton – 1976 (Sebo K remix) (PSPV003.0, “1976” Release)
Goldwill – “Sun Francisco” (WPP Ex for a week, release date: 28.06.) (Liebe033, “Sun Francisco/Lustre” Release)
Reboot – Schalswerg (WPP Exclusive) (CADCD06, “Shunyata” Release)
Pan Pot – Happy Birthday (Mobilee067, “Hi-Five mobilee! part1” Release)
Robert Hood – Alpha (M.PM8, “Omega” Album)
Moritz von Oswald – Cocoon Dark Dub (CORLP023, “J” Compilation)
Shlohmo – Antigravity (Low Limit remix) (BWOOD054DD, “Brownswood Electric”, Release)
Scuba – Tense (dBridge remix) (HOTSHORE003, (Tense (dBridge Remix) release)
Mano le Tough – “Baby, let’s Love (Iron Curtis remix)” (WPP Ex for a week, release date: 30.06.2010) (Dirt043, “Baby, let’s Love” Release)
Agoria – For One Hour (Feat Scalde) (IF2025, “Grande Torino & For One Hour” Release)
The Mountain People – mountain010.2 (mountain010, “mountain010 Release)
Deep Chord presents Echospace – BCN Dub (Love064 –  “Liumin” Album)
Mr. G – Light ‘N’ Shade (Rekids007CDD, “Still Here (Get on Down) Release”)
Space Dimension Controller – Journey to the Core of the Unknow Sphere (Kyle Hall Remix) (Royal04, “Journey To The Core of the Unknown Sphere) release)
Wolf & Lamb – I’m – (WLCD1)

July 21st, 2010

Everything Is – In Each Others Images Of Happiness

July 18th, 2010

interiors light by andrew byrom

July 17th, 2010

untitled by nico

i was listening to  Burial – Fostercare at that moment..

July 7th, 2010


found at Flickr

July 6th, 2010

Illumine by Cocky Eek

July 3rd, 2010


DesertSeal by Architecture and Version – Arturo Vittori and Andreas Vogler

July 1st, 2010

The Art of Dying Alone

bvdub – The Art of Dying Alone

Ambient producer Brock Van Wey, AKA bvdub, is preparing to release a new full-length, entitled The Art of Dying Alone.

Glacial Movements will release The Art of Dying Alone in July 2010.

© 2009-2021 NICOONMARS All images are copyrighted by their respective authors. -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright